A la Mode!

It’s very hard to describe what fashion means to me.

It’s something i have acquired very recently and i must say my transition from wearing the same jeans all day everyday to adopting high waist skirts and what not has been particularly smooth.

It’s been said that fashion is a means of expressing yourself. It is true in a way but for me it’s more about having fun and experimenting.

I have said this before and i’ll say it again i am not a brand whore. Frankly i have seen people go to ZARA and pick up the ugliest stuff. And as my friend once rightly said you can buy fashion but you can’t buy style.

So here is a glimpse of my recent purchases and what i have been up to in the last couple of months.

Image

Leopard print ballet flats from Debenhams and black peep-toe wedges from Irla – both 500 bucks.

Image

Neon green necklace + multi layered chain bracelet from Colaba – 300 and 200 bucks.

Image

Everything from these two looks is from Irla. The dress is roughly around 700 bucks and the blue jacket + the pink skirt together amount to 1400 bucks.

Image

Red lipstick and heavy mascara have kind of become a trademark of mine. I am a big fan of the winged eyeliner too. I would rather leave home late than leave home without these.

Image

Sorry for the shitty pictures, i don’t have a DSLR and have to make do with my humble digi cam. Here is my treasure trove – my beloved accessories.

Image

AND lastly a selfie. What can i say i am a sucker for these. Also, another of my favourite neck pieces – chunky chains, blue and royal green gems – whats not to love? 300 from Bandra.

So i guess that’s all for now.

Hope i inspired you.

Signing off for now.

Stay cool 🙂

2 Replies to “A la Mode!”

Leave a Reply

