Hello World!

So, here i am a 20 year old girl, living the city life, finally starting my own blog. Well, to be honest i never’really understood the whole idea of blogging – but it’s never too late to try now, isn’t it?

 

My first and last love will always be fashion. By that i don’t mean i wear designer labels, or go shopping every other week and have clothes falling out of my wardrobe – well the last bit is kinda true. I do have a knack for picking up random stuff from the the high streets of Bombay, and i might not wear them even once, but i love each and everything i have ever bough. I might sound like i am one of the 5 million other girls online who love fashion – but what can i tell ya – this is the world in my shoes 🙂

 

Today i got drenched in the first shower of the monsoon. Monsoon has always held a very special place for me. Bringing back old memories, creating new ones and what not – i am also a hopeless romantic – don’t tell me i didn’t warn you. And with monsoon comes the gloomy, drab, and the grey weather – which is a sore sight to the eyes.

 

And then comes fashion to the rescue. A pair of red pants and a cute white polka-dots shirt and some gorgeous shoes save the day. No more drab no more gloomy. Color is not the enemy and so far we’ve all seen that color is making a comeback. Well, i am not daring enough to try the neon color pants yet – but I’m sure I’ll get there soon enough. Also, i love my accessories – be it my hairbands or my bangles or my rings.

For me shopping Is like that one best friend everyone has, who they turn to in their dark times. Drama-queen, yes add that to the list too please. Where some find solace in yoga or exercising, I find mine in a pair of new shoes – of which I own 25 pairs by the way – yes I am a show-off too. Some might call me a shopaholic but I think that’s a highly over-rated word. Seriously. Retail therapy can work wonders, if you know how to make it work to your advantage.

But I wasn’t always like this. There was a time when I used to own just five tee-shirts and one pair of jeans. And that was all. I used to live in them, breathe in them, sleep in them and love them. but as I entered college, it took a 180 and here I am.

So i hope this, my very first post, helps you to get to know a little bit about me. And if you don’t – well stay tuned there’s a lot more to come.  Signing off for now.

Stay cool 🙂

 Image


One Reply to “Hello World!”

Leave a Reply

